Welcome to StockForums.info!   

Advertisments:

I am willing to invest in shares but i have no knowledge about the market, how and from where should i start?

I am willing to invest in shares but i have no knowledge about the market, how and from where should i start?

Postby uisdean » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:54 pm

With whom should i contact for better guidance?
uisdean

Postby jacob » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:56 pm

First study a lot about the market else you may lose lots of money. Try www.icicidirect.com, Read few books (like Guide To Intra Day Trading BY Jitendra Gala) on the subject,too.
A broker is a member of the stock exchange, who buys and sells stocks on his behalf and also on behalf of his customers.You may contact brokers like Kotak securities,Karvy,HDFC securities etc with PAN card, Voter's ID, Ration card, 3 months bank statement, cancelled cheque of bank ,2 nos.PHOTO for opening trading Account/3-in-1 account.

Have perfect idea about the stock market ,when and where to invest in the market.
Buy stocks that have higher customer satisfaction to the amount not less than Rs.4000/- and sell at a higher price.
Always kept 50% money in hand for reinvestment.
When the market dips always sell first and buy late.You can see the price levels at bseindia.com and nseindia.com. These sites show you the previous records also. The days open, high, low, close rates, volumes, deliverable qty of everyday. Also they show the month's high, month's low, 52 wk high, 52 wk low. It will help to fix price of the share and stop loss level to sell the share. Don't trust the tips blindly as share market is a very risky place to trade.
Learn when to take your profits and exit and when to cut your losses and close a position before it becomes worse.Every higher loss should be removed by selling shares when it’s 6% below purchased cost.No exceptions in cutting loss so investor can always avoid huge, damaging losses.
jacob

Postby kendon » Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:03 pm